Sunshine Award

Being a naturally sunny soul, I’m delighted to be nominated for the Sunshine Award. Here’s my acceptance, complete with ten facts about me and details of my worthy nominees.

sunshine-award-2Many thanks to the fabulous Teela Hart for her kind nomination for the Sunshine Award. A fellow survivor, Teela is a great writer who raises awareness about domestic violence. Please check out her blog!

Rules for accepting the Sunshine Award:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
2. List 10 facts about you.
3. Nominate 10 other blogs for this award.
4. Announce the nominations to the nominees.

TEN Facts about me (that you probably don’t want to know but I’ll tell you anyway)

Though I’ve been in two abusive relationships, I still believe in love.
I believe that if something is worth doing, it’s worth doing right.
Reading is one of life’s simplest but most rewarding pleasures.
I have a child who is the light of my eyes and the forever love of my life.
My dream holiday destination is the magical Isfahan, Iran.
I think that when we stop learning, we stop living.
‘Mastow’ is my favourite thing to drink.
I like to be alone sometimes.
I can’t sing and I can’t dance. I wish I could.
Autumn is my favourite time of year. It’s something about the colour of the light.

Sunshine Nominations

For the Sunshine Award, I’m nominating the following bloggers. They are doing a great job spreading sunshine and helping others into the sunlight. Well worth popping by if you haven’t done so already!

Dharma Goddess
Ladywithatruck’s Blog
Looking for Reasoning to a complicated world
Monsters of our Childhood
My Lifeday Journey
Ned’s Blog
Parrots, Prose and Poetry
Paula’s Pontifications
Soul Healing Art
You Don’t Have to Suffer in Silence

Happy reading!

ALSO SEE: Other awards for Avalanche on the Blog Awards page.

© Avalanche of the Soul, 2013-14
https://avalancheofthesoul.wordpress.com

6 responses to “Sunshine Award

  1. Thank you, thank you so much! I must confess I haven’t been as active as I’d like to be on my blog and other blogs like yours, but I hope that changes soon. I also think I need to try that drink you mention, Mastow. I had to Google it. Anything involving yogurt, I love! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  2. Thank you so much! I really feel encouraged to continue telling my story! I’m sorry I didn’t respond sooner. It’s not as easy to navigate the site via my mobile with my little son running around! He’s sleeping at the moment (bless him), so I’m trying to catch up to everything!

    Like

Have your voice heard, here! (Anonymous comments accepted)